top of page

Guest Blogger Spotlight: Tamar Weinberg - From Spiraling Down to Starting Up

Updated: Dec 5, 2019

Depression and anxiety suck the life out of you.


I know this because I’ve been there.


Early 2018 was particularly tough for me. Trauma and tragedy put me in a downward spiral. I spent my days in a dark room, barely wanting to wake up, let alone face the world.


When you’re in such an emotional state of turmoil and despair, you don’t really care how others look at you. After all, you’re not really even looking at yourself, but when you do, it isn’t good.


One day that changed for me. I don’t really know what motivated me to do something different, something outside of my tried and true “roll out of bed in sweats, pants, and crocs (with socks!)” behavior. I tried on a little spritz of perfume, something I had worn before, but my perspective was different.

When you’re at a low point, remember, you’re not doing things for other people. You’re doing things a little more selfishly.


That day was a turning point for me. I put perfume on as an inward experience and I felt great. Excited. Alive. I put on real clothes. I spent the rest of that day sniffing my wrists, feeling much better than I had in a long time.


It didn’t heal me overnight, but personal fragrance gave me a new perspective on living again.


Over the next few months, all I did was experiment with different scents, learn more, study more.


It felt amazing.


This much is true: Fragrance brought me out of my depression.

I decided to commit my life to spread this message of self care for self worth. In an industry where fragrance is marketed as an element for sex appeal, do I go out to a brand and tell them to focus on wellness instead?


Nah.


So I decided to create my own.


Over the last few months, I’ve been working tirelessly on TAMAR, a high end artisan personal fragrance line — for everyone: TAMAR is fragrance for who you are. It’s aroma therapy, not aromatherapy.


Everyone deserves happiness and I truly believe that making fragrance an inward journey of self discovery has the ability to transform you.


If you’d like to learn more about the brand, sign up to the mailing list at TAMAR and stay tuned for the product launch.


Tamar Weinberg


Social Media Links:

 

The Guest Blogger Spotlight is for shining the light on people that have used their mental health journeys as fuel to get them to where they are today. If you'd like to be featured, send an e-mail to Nicole@Husmus.co!

14 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page